Sunday, 5th April, 2020


After appointing new Army Chief, outgoing UPA appoints Rahul Gandhi as Prime Minister

14, May 2014 By idiot420

News Delhi. Continuing the decision making spree, incumbent UPA government took another bold measure and appointed Rahul Gandhi as the new Prime Minister of India.

It all happened last night at the farewell party organized for the outgoing PM Manmohan Singh, who himself requested the UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi to anoint the Nehru-Gandhi scion as the Prime Minister of India.

Rahul Gandhi
Humble man.

As per party insiders, it started when Sonia Gandhi asked Dr. Manmohan Singh if he had any wish that he wanted the party to fulfill.

“Manmohan Ji expressed his desire to see Rahul Gandhi on the top post and work under him. It was his farewell gift to Rahul Ji on his own farewell,” revealed an insider.

Other leaders present at the venue supported Manmohan’s wish and within an hour, final decision was made. A grand coronation ceremony was organized immediately, where in the presence of Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India, Rahul Gandhi took oath as the 14th Prime Minister of India.

“It was the best moment of my life,” a Congress leader claimed, and forwarded the same as an SMS to Sonia Gandhi.

However, Rahul Gandhi is reported to have resigned within an hour of being sown in as the Prime Minister of India.

While the reasons of Rahul Gandhi’s resignation is not known yet, Congressmen hailed his stint as one of the most productive tenure of a Prime Minister in the history of India.

“We noticed a sudden jump in country’s growth rate during those few minutes. Anything like this is unheard of,” claimed a well known writer, who insisted he was neutral and an economist.

“I think Rahul Gandhi is copying Arvind Kejriwal,” a political expert told Faking News, “In order to better Kejriwal’s record, who resigned after 49 days in power, he resigned after 49 minutes only.”

“Or maybe this was all done to stop Modi,” the expert added, “To stop Modi from entering the history books as the first Prime Minister of India who was born after Independence.”