Monday, 17th February, 2020


Delhi Police to award Golden HAFTA Awards to itself

12, Jan 2013 By notthatmp

A policeman on duty

New Dheeli (name changed). In order to lift the sagging morale of the police force, Mr Dheeraj Kumar, Commissioner of Dheeli Police, himself harangued by one Dheila Aunty, has decided to launch the annual ‘Golden HAFTA Awards’ on lines of the BAFTA (British Academy of Film and Television Arts) awards.

However, unlike BAFTA, HAFTA is not an acronym.

This will not only bring the police force’s supreme duty (i.e. HAFTA collection) in sharper focus but also help the employees get over the temporary trauma of India Gate and Jantar Mantar skirmishes.

The ‘Golden HAFTA Awards’ will be given away in the following categories:



Award Criteria

Technical Awards

Lala Lajpat Rai Award


Most ruthless lathicharge by an individual

Harish Chandra Award

Police Station. To be collected by the SHO.

Police station with the highest number of false arrests and the highest percentage of FIR denial.

Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award

Individual. Only for IPS officers.

For most irresponsible comment/statement on issues related to women’s safety.

Main Awards

Best Debut Performance – Male/Female


Awarded to a Home Guard or Constable for highest hafta collections from petty shopkeepers, Rehri-wallahs and beggars.

Best Performance in a supporting role – Male/Female


Awarded to a Constable, Sub-inspector or Inspector for supporting the SHO in hafta collections.

Best Performance in a Leading Role – Male/Female


Awarded to the ACP or DCP for the highest hafta collections at district level.

Best Performance at the Border


Awarded for the highest hafta collections at a state border/naka.

Police Station of the Year

Police Station. To be collected by the SHO, ACP and DCP.

Awarded for highest hafta collections among all police stations.

Lifetime Achievement Award


Awarded to a retired Commissioner for consistently commendable performance in personal asset building.